Anglican Church of Southern Africa


The Anglican Church of Southern Africa, under the leadership of Archbishop Thabo Makgoba, coordinates the Anglican ministry in six countries, namely Angola, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland, as well as the Islands of St Helena and Ascension. With established presence in the community, with more than 4 million membership, reaching into outlying rural areas, large and willing volunteer base and its acknowledged moral authority and ethos of compassion and human rights, the church is well placed to contribute to efforts to counter HIV & AIDS and the needs of the poor and vulnerable.

Latest News